Luca on TV and all because of this blog!

On Sunday I had a chance of a lifetime to go on the itv programme Munchbox as a judge after they contacted my mum through the blog. She said I could do it and I did an audition. The programme will air in the next few weeks (probably on the 18th October). The filming started and I felt a bit nervous and tense. I don’t know why. The boys team and the girls’ team were cooking for us in a competition. They had to cook three meals each, so we had to taste six meals in total. The celebrity chef for our programme was Lisa Faulkner. The presenters were Joe and Layla who were very welcoming. I can’t tell you whether the boys or girls won! You’ll have to watch.

The best thing about the day was trying the meals. The worst thing was there was a two hour wait between rounds but it was worth it.

Leave a Reply

